Monday, Oct. 24, 2005 - 11:40 a.m.
wrong head. I should have worn the smart one this week.

I dreamed about Jackrabbit last night. Been a while since I've done that. I was keeping all my DVDs at a local video store and decided I was going to take them out of there because people kept trying to rent them, so I was packing them up. Jackrabbit showed up with his girlfriend (who was a VERY young blond girl - in life, his gf is an Asian-Argentinian). He was really mad at me about something but wouldn't tell me. His girlfriend was helping me pack up my DVDs and he was sulking and ignoring me and it made me feel terrible.

Also, there was a bug in my apartment that was beautiful and had wings and it was blue and stunning and I was trying to catch it. The feeling is that it belonged to me in some way, like a pet, and it escaped. Then Oliver Spoon leapt from my balcony and I was sure he was dead.

Why can't I let go of things? What's the deal with that? I am going to call that therapist NOW.

Ok I left her a message. I'm exceedingly frustrated. I just feel so compromised. Whenever I feel the slightest inkling that I have to prove to someone I'm worth something then I get on this hell-bent journey down crap self esteem road. When really I should think "hey, you don't get it do ya. Then BYEEEEE fucker."

BUT I DON'T DO THAT. WHY DON'T I DO THAT?

Wrong in the head that's why.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish