Monday, Feb. 06, 2006 - 10:18 p.m.
The Creative Endeavour!

The lowdown:

I am preparing to make my first film, ladies and gentlemen. This is the first full short script I've written, adapted from the Mark Strand poem, "The Tunnel".

As you all know, it's incredibly expensive to make a film, and I make no money. We're going to go the grant route and do a little fundraising, and I thought I'd also give you guys the chance to show your support and generosity too!

I've set up a donation account with PayPal, so it's all secure and encrypted. All you have to do is click the wee button over there above my photo.

Whatever you can donate is appreciated! That five bucks your visa won't necessary miss! The ten bucks you were going to spend on pizza or I guess $20 now, since pizza's become such a ripoff scam!

There's a little something in it for you guys too!

Those who donate $50 will get their names in the credits. Those who donate more will not only receive notoriety and fame by being in the credits, but also a signed and beautiful copy of the film once it's ready for distribution.

Also, everyone who donates, no matter how much you donate, make sure you send me an email (oddestfish at g mail dot com) with your name and email address so I can personally thank you and keep you up to date on the progress of the film.

We intend to go the festival route, we intend to make it the best looking little film ever to grace the screens.

Thanks for your consideration guys, and if you can't donate, send your good vibes.

LOVE.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish