Monday, Jan. 17, 2005 - 5:28 p.m.
Word-swimming

Am I abandoning the diary?

Probably not. But I have been carrying around a fat 'lil notebook to write my thoughts in as I walk around and go about my day. Perhaps what I CAN do is transfer all my daily writings into here, and expand on them a little.

I found lately, especially yesterday, that I have been inspired somehow. For some reason I was inundated with words yesterday and I had so much to write about and so much to say. I had several ideas for books to write, and maybe a documentary based on one of them. I had lofty plans to get started on that novel I had an idea for. I am just itching to publish something.

I want to get cracking on this music video Topher and I are working on the conceptual ideas for. I want to get a digital video camera to start filming footage for a documentary on gamers that I want to do. My lovely darling gamer friends among whom I do not have to pretend.

I want to make a film about them that enjoys their funny habits and particularities. It might poke a little fun, but it'll also poke a little respect for their dedication to a hobby, and the comraderie, and the acceptance that seems to happen. Even though there is still a heirarchy amongst them, you can basically look how you want, dress how you like, smell how you want, date whom you wish, do anything you want. As long as you have your army painted and you can throw dice, you're in.

It's a fascinating world. If I make this film, you guys better go watch it.

In my next entry, I'll write how it'll open.

Gotta go to yoga. I have a date on wednesday with a photographer.

Booty, get your ass out here next weekend.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish