Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006 - 7:19 a.m.
Two Dreams and a snippet

First:

I was working for a museum/gallery and it was last at night, after hours. (there's tons more to this dream but I can't remember it). I was hanging out in the pool out back if the museum, which was actually just a huge house. There were two guys there, in their early 20's, gorgeous blonde fellows. I was looking up into the night sky wearing a bikini and flirting with the boys when I saw a space station hurtling across the sky. But not just the speck of light that we usually see. It was huge and I could see it spinning and it was falling to the ground. It exploded just before it reached the ground and one of the boys flew into a panic and grabbed a hose. He said "this is reallly bad" because all the ash and burning fragments were heading toward the museum which could catch fire. So we were fanning the ash away from the building while he hosed it. He said something like "that's the third one today".

The other dream, I was staying at this hostel/school that backed onto an industrial harbour. I liked to go out the back door to hang out at the waterfront. This time, there was a chinese man and his family trying to crane a house onto a boat, but they weren't doing a good job. So I was holding this rope that was pulleyed to this house, so if I went up the house went down, and vice versa. So I was jumping up and down dipping the house into the water, and then I saw the man slap his child and I got pissed and yelled at him, and he came over and said "you don't know, you have no idea what it's like to be poor." And I went into this covered portion of the floating walkway. When I came out, there was nothing but a fishing net attached to my rope. The house was gone. I thought maybe I dropped it into the water, but the man and his family was gone too. So I started swinging on the rope Spiderman style. Back and forth, into the covered area, off into the water, which was super warm and for some reason I don't think made me wet. Then the last time I was swinging, I went to go back into the house part and I couldn't find my key. It had become detached from the rest of my keys. I had do dig around for it, and it was at the bottom of my bag. I put it on a tighter part of my keyring, but I didn't have to use it, the door was open.

There was also another dream involving a massive house, nay, mansion in which I was a guest, and the owners were guys with hair like the Monkees. I don't remember what we were all doing.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish