Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006 - 4:28 p.m.
a rest, a rest

Second to last day of classes. I have to say, thank the stars. This term has been horrible, exhausting, daunting, yet extraneous. It was filled with requirement courses and a lot of procrastination and I'm paying for it now.

It occurred today, that all the dreams I had last night involved a house of some kind. Wonder if that means anything.

The Gaffer still has not tried very hard to get in touch with me, so either he still doesn't know I was injured, or he doesn't care.

I should be prepared to believe the latter. My guess is that he's got a girlfriend now and that takes up all his time.

Anyway, last anthropology class tonight, and I realllllly don't want to go. It's going to be long and agonizing and I have to walk home tonight, which might be nice, since it's dark and cool and I have more alone time.

I find myself desiring to be silent. To stop being so vocal and opinionated and to just keep my mouth shut. I feel like becoming this silent, mysterious woman, quiet, infrequently smiling, pensive. I wonder if my brain would quiet down to suit, or just get worse, more obnoxious, invasive, racing, unstoppable.

I need to get a film made. May is the month. It's going to happen. I need to cast for the guys in it. I need to rewrite it.

Good news: the first scene in my place is being published. YAY! That'll be cool.

Sigh. I better go do these questions for class. Though it's all of eight percent of the term, I guess that could mean a letter grade. FUCK I'm tired. Can't I just disappear for a week? I need a rest, a death rest, from which I will rise in 7 day's time refreshed and recharged, ready to resume taking on the world. If only that were possible.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish