Wednesday, Aug. 18, 2004 - 9:06 a.m.
too sick

I didn't update last night. Sorry. I'm so sick, it's not even funny anymore. I had a good day for the first two thirds. Got to set at the same time everyone else did, which was about 10 minutes late, no big deal. Shot all morning and the first part of the afternoon.

It's just getting frustrating with no real shot list, no plan for the day, no structure or organization. We don't know what scenes we're shooting until we arrive on set, and that's been fine, since it's improv, but when they know that I have to work at 4:30 and they keep throwing scenes in - let's shoot this let's shoot that - it starts to get messy, I end up late, and people get pissed at me.

Then I got to work and got nagged about showing too much skin (which I wasn't and don't really, because I never show my midriff) in the box office. This, from a woman with a mullet and brown trousers.

To top all this off, I am developing a cough which I've tried very hard to suppress during shooting etc, and work last night was just too much. I've been on cold drugs for three days straight now and it's wearing me thin.

Ok that's my complaint for now.

AND I'm still sad that there's no one here to pet my head and read to me and make me chicken soup.

My house is a mess.

Oh, did I mention I have a leaky wall?

Bad week.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish