Monday, Aug. 16, 2004 - 11:03 p.m.
she's so gross, really

Hey Kids

Well, it's done. Lintpickle is permanently locked. Done like dinnah.

So I guess this one might be a little boring in the meantime, until it gets revved up.

To start things off, I guess I'll whine about being sick. I can't believe how stuffed up I am. AND to top things off, when I went to Safeway to pick up some Nyquil/Dayquil and some tissues, I discovered that when the pharmacist goes home, they lock up all the potent drugs. Bastards! So to compensate, I picked up some sleepaids instead. I can't believe those WEREN'T locked up considering they're the most popular method of suicide next to leaping from the Granville St. bridge.

So hopefully they'll just knock me out and I'll still be able to wake up tomorrow morning. 8 hours they say?

You're lucky there's no photo with this entry because I was going to photograph my nostrils from beneath just to illustrated that they're stuffed up. Not that you can see anything but clear nostrils, since the congestion is way up in the sinuses, but you get the point.

You're welcome.

Shooting went well today, but getting rid of my shift was a major disaster. I managed to do it, but everyone is pissed off at me now. Oh well, such is life. I think I have two more days on this set and I'm finished. This is turning out to be a lead in a feature, rather than a smaller role in a short.

Excellent!! I can now put this something substantial on my resume.

Dammit, why can't I sleep? WHY WHY? Perhaps I'm distracted by the giant leaves above my bed? Perhaps the heat has started to melt my brain? Perhaps the cats are stepping on my head more than usual?

I love Oliver Spoon's little bunny feet.

Also, I noticed one of the other actors staring at me continuously today. I hope it was because he found me indescribably, unbelievably beautiful, and not because I had snot rivulets or a wonky eye.

Enjoy your evening, kids.

Lalala.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish