Monday, Aug. 16, 2004 - 9:15 a.m.
london burned

I just had the craziest dream.

London was attacked, and I lived there. A couple of buildings were bombed and we fled the city. A few of us ended up in a giant abbey way outside of town. Of course the layout of London was all wrong, as I've only been there twice and didn't see much. Nothing happened for quite some time, but then, out of nowhere, suddenly every single building in London burst into flames, and each one took off like a rocket, as though being blown up from underneath.

I don't know how all these things fit in now, as the story is shady, but there was me and another girl running from the british army, as they had something to do with this. We escaped on foot, and they were trying to kill us. We found a boat that had wheels and we drove it until we found the "thames" and floated in. The water was murky and we came across other people, picking them up. There was a strange impass at one point and we gotout of the boat, and into this weird sandbuilt bunker thing. In it were several metal doors that lead into rooms with one exit each, another metal door.

We tried a couple of these metal doors only to find that they led to the british army overseeing people working on railroad tracks. "clank, clank, clank" mallot strikes.

In another room, we were caught. They held us at a dinner table, and were served with beverages that were poisoned and would kill us. While they ate, I fiddled with my dinner. My brother was at this table and was served normal food. As I watched everyone eat, a secretly stuck my finger in my drink and flicked a drop into a few people's plates, except my brother's. When enough of them died that the three of us could take the rest, we did, and escaped again.

Can't remember the rest, but WOW was it vivid and real.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish