2004-08-16 - 1:32 a.m.
the welcome wagon

Here it is, the first entry ever. I haven't done the layout yet, nor have I sorted the membership thing, but for the moment, I'm going to say welcome to the new and improved.

The old diary was becoming a) a liability, b) something that was seriously linked to my past, which I'm working on leaving behind me, and c) getting old.

Hopefully, those of you who like my writing, which will largely be more about me, and just me, and very much less about other people, have come along to this location. Those of you here to criticise or judge, you can go, right now, this is not the place for you.

On to a new, hopefully happier, less fettered chapter of my life. Thank you for coming to my party.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish