Saturday, Nov. 27, 2004 - 12:19 a.m.
The Spoon is better than the Rabbit, No?

Guess what's weird. Guess!

Give up? Ok I'll tell you. I finally watched Ghost World, which I own but hadn't watched yet. And I forgot that the "Jan Pehechan" song at the beginning was one that jackrabbit gave to me/introduced me to. I hadn't thought about him in AGES.

And then, when the movie was over and the "Jan Pehechan" song was playing over the credits, I checked my email, and in it was an email from said small animal.

Not to me, directly, but it was a bulk reply to an invite for a going away party for a mutual friend and in it he made a huge point of saying "me and my NEW CHICA are coming (just for reservation reasons)" Er!!!

Yeah, I felt a little sick when I saw that. I can't imagine why. It's so odd how a person can make me feel so worthless and horrible and I still have pangs when his name is mentioned. I hate that this has scarred my life, it makes me so angry.

It's just as simple to say "mark me down for two", no?

Now the question comes up, should I go? I know that at least two or three of these guys would much rather hang out with me than with him, so I wouldn't be ostracised or anything, but will I sit there feeling insanely jealous regardless of my own common sense?

Or perhaps I'll just stay home and get to know my cats better.

The Spoon:


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish