Sunday, Nov. 28, 2004 - 9:20 a.m.
Punch him inna face.

Augh what a strange day yesterday, and strange dreams last night. Among other things I was in a ski resort/airport/weird hallway and I ran into Jackrabbit there. He told me he just didn't think that highly of me. And I smacked him across the face all open palmed. I felt bad about it, but really I think that one line was my subconscious telling me something. He just never really liked me and I have to learn that on a deeeeep level. He just wanted to fuck and that's what we did. All the I love yous and all that other shit was a cover up to hang on to his sure thing situation.

Ok. That aside. I saw three old friends last night and I forgot how much I adore their company. Among which is one of my exes, who I am still exceedingly fond of and despite how much Jackrabbit tried to make himself the good guy and Trevor the bad guy, Trevor still came out on top because he's never treated me with anything but respect. Whatever his reasons were that our relationship ended, whether they were true or not, he has still been sincere in his subsequent friendship with me. Trevor is the one that allows me to feel intelligent and attractive and funny and valid. I don't feel ashamed of who I am around him. He doesn't cut me down whenever he gets the chance. He doesn't tell me that my aspirations are bullshit. He doesn't undermine me at every turn.

Blah! So now I have to get all dressed up nicely to go for lunch with my mum and auntie in West Van. Quite a trek and I have no idea what I'm going to wear. I have to wear Gramma-approved wear. Which means stockings.

Sigh.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish