Sunday, Oct. 02, 2005 - 11:19 p.m.
and so and so begot so and so

He makes me want to do nice things. Like make omelettes in the morning, or pick him and his bicycle up if it's pouring rain.

I was contemplating just now if I do it for my own benefit or for his. And the conclusion that I came to was that it's both. It makes me happy to make him happy, and when he's happy, he wants to make me happy. So by being generous, I inspire a thing that's the opposite of a vicious circle. It's a benevolent circle? Where generosity and thoughtfulness breeds happiness that breeds more happiness that breeds more generosity and thoughtfulness.

It's a genuine care for the well being of someone else?

He might be coming by tonight after shooting. I don't want to get my hopes up because he has to be up so early tomorrow. But I would get up early and make him that omelette if it meant waking up with him here.

But again - no hopes. I am just going to go to bed now, and if he calls and turns up, great. If he doesn't, I'll be asleep and won't notice.

I wonder if I should leave the fireplace on or switch it off, in case it burns down my living room...


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish