Friday, Sept. 23, 2005 - 9:05 a.m.
Singles - they monologue, they watch oz, they go to parties alone

Morning. Good Morning.

In class, my monologue was reorganized, but he didn't have much else to say about the writing or anything, there wasn't much to chop up, so I'm assuming that he thought it was good.

I saw the Wizard of Oz along with the Dark Side of the Moon last night. It was sorta interesting, but after a while kinda boring. I found myself wanting to hear the FILM after a while. They played the WHOLE movie to the soundtrack which ran through like THREE times. We left early because we both fell asleep.

I heard that originally it was meant to be played through once, at the beginning, but then an intermission was had, and the second part of the movie just played on as it was. That would have been better, in my opinion. Or if they had started playing the second album a little bit later, then it would have lined up a LITTLE better with the second half. But apparently all the first half stuff is where it magically lines up.

Boring. I guess everyone who figured that out really was stoned out of his treehouse.

I can't figure out how to make this new MP3 player work. I hate it because I can't just drag songs from my playlist over to the mp3 window, I have to some thing with a special window/program that sucks. FUCKERS. It's not even microsoft.

You know what sucks? People don't invite you to parties anymore 'with guest'. If you're single, they invite just you. So you show up alone, most likely spend most of the night alone because everyone else at the party is part of a married couple, and leave alone. It's a bummer, hugely.

But they expect you to be ok with that because you're SINGLE. So you aren't invited 'with guest' because it's one more mouth and body at the party.

It's kinda insensitive, no? Does anyone agree or disagree? I know it's up to the host who he or she wants to invite. But when you're inviting 20 couples and ME, that's a bit unkind, no?

I guess I'm just feeling a little underconsidered.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish