Wednesday, Sept. 21, 2005 - 10:14 p.m.
Concerning the UFO sighting

First day of the term in the writing centre. I already have fans. One girl thought I was an instructor and nearly fell off her chair when I told her I was a student.

I helped about four people and I enjoyed every one of them. Tomorrow, however, I work with a really annoying, overbearing woman. I hope I don't kill her.

Distractions are good. I worked, I worked, I did some latin, I shopped, I cooked, I am going to do more latin. Or maybe just go to bed and get up early.

Tomorrow? More latin. More work. More school. I'm seeing the Wizard of Oz tomorrow night at the Ridge, playing simultaneously with Dark Side of the Moon. I am also getting my hair cut.

I'm going to look HOT.

Deal with it.

I'm also really going to take some time away from men and dating and love and sex and all that bullshit. Not just because I'm bitter, but because I have MAJOR PROBLEMS.

Ahah.

I have the number of an apparently fantastic therapist. I hope she's cheap.

Also, I must hand in my first monologue tomorrow, written to support the play I am meant to complete this term.

NERVOUS!

How I deceive myself moment to moment, to believe that I am ok and that nothing is wrong. It's so easy, but so hard. I forget that I don't even want to make it through a single day. But I do, and I come to another night. Another evening in which I hope I can sleep.

So wish me luck and dreaming eyes.

"Then to Lebanon. Oh god. The flashing at night, the sirens grow and grow. Oh, history involved itself."

- Sufjan Stevens


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish