Monday, Mar. 13, 2006 - 4:30 p.m.
Sicky sickerton

OK it's been like a hundred years since I've said a word in here.

I'm going through a phase? Don't care to write these days? Something like that.

I'm totally ill today. I got ill Saturday morning in the middle of an exam. The cough began as a tickle then rapidly became a full fledged body aching son of a bitch that has laid me flat today. This, the day of my essay that is due, well, a week and a half ago.

First time I've been late on a project, ever! It's a distinguised club to belong to, I hear.

So there's not a whole lot to talk about. Things are more or less going as they have been. I work, I have school, I waste time, I hang around, I have breakdowns, I have a good time, I think about the Gaffer, I forget about the Gaffer, I try to go to yoga lots, I've been doing the ole pilates. I want ripped abs, bitches!

This being sick thing is wonderful in that all I've been able to eat is yogurt and tea. Haha. I lost five pounds. Then I got my period. Score!!!

My brother is trying to fix me up with a friend of his from Seattle. That's just too damned far away. Helen thinks he's hot. He's got an awesome dog. He's got a massive crush on me, saw me on MySpace. It's strange to me to interact with guys that are enthusiastic and forward. I'm not used to it, being from BC where men are lazy and lame. It scares me a little bit, and I want to back away.

Weird. I should be happy to have men around that are vying for my attention. Instead I just feel strange. That's sad, and an indicator of the men around whom I have grown up.

I am SOO SWEATY. I love fevers. They're awesome. I wish someone would bring me some orange juice and yogurt. Maybe chicken soup? I wish Norbert, my cat, would use his extra toes, which look like opposable thumbs, and go get me some sick supplies. Useless animals, really. Except when they're curled up on you keeping you warm and comforted. Ok not so useless. Good for sick.

I'm going to go lie down now. Mmm sleeepy.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish