Tuesday, Mar. 14, 2006 - 3:51 p.m.
lost a piece of him

The Gaffer once left a message on my cell phone of him imitating Golem and Smeagol arguing about talking to me. His impression was perfect, as are all his vocal impressions. "Hang up on her, Precious." "NO Arianna's my friend" "Hang up on her now or I'll kick you in the balls" "Nooooooo Don't kick me in the balls. Call Gaffer back". My cell phone company erased it. I failed to re-save it before they erased it automatically. I'm devastated by this. One of the few things I have left of the Gaffer from a time when things were heading in a good direction, however brief that might have been.

Sucks. Made me sad. Feel like I lost yet another piece of him, of what he was.

Speaking of the Gaffer, he has not called me. I have not spoken to him since last Monday. A week ago yesterday. He put partying before me in order of importance, and it seems to have extended longer than that. I feel pretty dissed. Considering he had made such a big deal about calling me so that I wouldn't think he was an asshole. I said call me because you want to, not because you're afraid I'll think you're an asshole. I guess he never really wanted to.

Also saw a photo of Jackrabbit today that reminded me of how much I used to feel for him too. I guess it's just a reminder then that I will feel strongly about someone else one day, once again.

This time around has been particularly bad.

Since this time around I was me, I wasn't trying, I wasn't pretending, I had nothing to prove, I had no agenda, no point to make. I just liked him, a lot. And I was 100% me, I wasn't afraid, I wasn't embarrassed, I wasn't inhibited. And even then it wasn't enough to break through someone else's baggage. This time, anyway.

Men just don't feel strongly about me. Or at least, if they do, I never know about it. I've never been pursued, maybe because I've always been available?

I need to eat something, but I don't feel like eating. I really could use some soup. No, no soup and juice fairy came by. BOOOOOOO.

I'm going to have to invent something.

mushrooms and green pepper?


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish