Tuesday, Mar. 14, 2006 - 9:25 p.m.
I'm never satisfied

Just wanted to add another 'what bugs me'.

I got the phone call tonight, Gaffer actually picked up the goddam phone to call me. We talked for about 20 minutes, then a whole bunch of his drunk friends came home and I could hear them rousing up in the background. He then said, "can I call you tomorrow." I said "no". He said, "why not?" I said, "because you won't." Anyway, we'll see if he calls when he says he will, which is after work tomorrow at 4pm.

Here's the what bugs me. He sees those people every night, he gets drunk with them every night (I know, winner) and he parties with them every night. Fuck, he WORKS with them. He talked to me ONCE in the last week. He could at least keep a conversation going a little bit longer than he did.

I guess when the party train arrives, he knows his priorities.

GOD I have to stop caring, I really do.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish