Monday, Mar. 20, 2006 - 2:30 p.m.
the inward doesn't want to come outward

Ooooooooh looky, it's Miss Never Writes.

Hallo all. Things are pretty much going on like they do. I saw V for Vendetta last night and as my friend Brett so aptly said, it certainly makes up for the Matrix II and III. Just a wonderful film with a wonderful message and great acting (British and Aussie actors - go figure) and lovely cinematics. Just. Great. Not a single thing to point out or complain about.

I've been deathly ill for a week now, a week and two days to be exact, and frankly I'm tired of it. Literally. I keep falling asleep everywhere, or wanting to fall asleep everywhere. I go to work, and I want to fall asleep on the counter top. I think I did at some point last week. Good times.

Oh yeah, that 7 pounds I lost? Back. I knew they would be the moment I started eating again. That's the nature of food in vs. calories out, n all that. Not to mention the fact that my body hadn't had a proper meal for a week. Felt good, I felt all cleaned out but long term? Not going to happen.

I'm in that writing lull place. I think. You know how there are just phases in your life where you have nothing to discuss with anyone, really? I'm like that right now, in my daily life as well as written out life. I think it's time to shift to painting and drawing for a while, just to change focus. More inward than outward, and despite the fact that writing is quite an inward process, it requires the desire to take the inward outward, and I don't feel like going outward.

Nope.

Headache. Want chocolate milk.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish