Friday, Jan. 07, 2005 - 9:24 p.m.
shnuh

I went on a date last night.

All I'm going to say is that it seemed to go very well, for both parties.

That's all I'm going to say, except that a man who can pick me up with no effort, such as he, is all right in my books.

Red heads are good too.

So I spent almost $900 on my cats yesterday at the vet. Norbert had bad gum disease, being an old man, and seeing as I don't brush his teeth. I'm a bad cat mum. They also discovered kidney problems, poor fellow. So he's hopped up on antibiotics for his teeth and his kidneys and some low blood pressure medication, PLUS, they both got fleas. I don't know how, as they don't go outside. I must have brought them in on me or something. I also got their shots up to date, so they're loaded up with all kinds of make-your-cat-healthier stuff. Little bastards better apprecate it.

Actually, to be honest, and this is a bit weird, but I think they do, because both of them have been UBER-MEGA affectionate since I brought them home from the vet. It's weird. Maybe they're trying to suck up because they think I'm mad at them and they must have done something wrong to be dragged to such a horrible place. Either that, or they both feel better.

Nice one.

So the snow here is unbelievable. I don't think it's snowed this much in years. There's practically a foot of snow out there. STOKED. I should go riding tomorrow.

In other news, I've recently become hooked on penny arcade and what's a little sad is that I get a lot of the esoteric gaming references. What a geek! They're very clever, mind.

Ok I'm going to go look at different apartments to buy. I want to move.

Alone.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish