Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - 9:14 a.m.
accosted!

It snowed last night. I love waking up to snow. I was so cold last night, but the sky was clear. How strange?

Don't forget to DONATE for the earthquake and tsunami relief, please.

I was accosted by a strange man last night, while walking home from yoga. I had my large headphones on, the big kind that look like earmuffs. He tugged at one and touched me on the arm and was talking to me, so I pulled on off, significantly alarmed.

He was stammering and trying to ask me something, but he was taking forever and he kept touching me, so I backed away and said, "look, if you have something to ask me, ask it, I have a bus to catch", growing more alarmed every second. So after a little more humming and hawing he said:

"if someone put those earphones over your mouth, do you think you could breathe?"

I FREAKED out internally, but sternly said, "Yes. Of course I could breathe, they're aren't air tight."

He looked a little crushed and said "oh". I think he was mentally handicapped, but he kept touching me and grabbing at my earphones and I actually had to tell him to stop touching me. And is that not an ENTIRELY creepy thing to say? Gods, that really unnerved me.

It's errand day. I'm taking my cats to the vet, because I do believe they have fleas. I haven't seen any, but they're scratching more now, and that's probably why Oliver Spoon has licked off all the fur on his belly. I just thought he was neurotic and insane. Maybe that's why he's crazy. He's itchy? ha!

The fun part will be getting them into the cat carriers, and then walking with them, in the snow, up to the vet's. Sheeeet, there goes all the skin on my arms.

Roommate comes back today. Better vaccuum.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish