Wednesday, Jan. 05, 2005 - 7:23 p.m.
optimism

Wow it pays to wait. I was something like 25th on the waitlist for an english class I wanted, and now I'm 11th. The chances of all of them showing up to class the first day are very slim. I'm turning up.

The other three classes I was waiting for:

astronomy - got in
intro to logic (why???) - 2nd on the list
ethics: social and political - 1st on the list.

I'm so in the last two.

I've decided that I want to get my roommate's friends' band together and do a cover of "One Thing" by Finger Eleven, and I want to sing it. This is how it will be.

I went to yoga this evening, which felt great, and I have a drink appointment with this guy that works at the local Cactus Club. I've seen him over the last couple of years working there while I got chicken wing and we've chit chatted. So finally, I said, hey, when are we gonna have a drink?? And here we are.

Oh, and here's a photo of my brother and I at Christmas this year. Aren't we cute?

I'm listening to "Beautiful Day" by U2. It's seems so uplifting. There are sad words in it, stuff that makes you think a little, but on the whole, the music itself and the small pause where you just hear them singing "dayyyyyyy" in the background. Nothing like listening to that while walking outside with the glorious sun shining, the sun we've had for the last three days.

It's frightfully cold, but the sun makes you light as air.

And I am light as air, now.

It's a beautiful day.
It's a beautiful year.
It can be a beautiful life. It's coming. I feel it.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish