Thursday, Oct. 06, 2005 - 5:33 p.m.
Shirkorama, hell, the midterm's done

I'm shirking leaving for work. I should have left three minutes ago.

Crap shift tonight, and I think I'm going to go see Corpse Bride after. That'll be the high point.

So I did the midterm today which consisted of writing two in-class essays, one on Kierkegaard and the other on Nietzsche. I just learned how to spell that correctly. That guy needs more vowels in his name.

Or needed, since he's dead.

What was that stupid joke? Nietzsche to god: God is dead. God to Nietzsche: Nietzsche is dead.

Something like that. Somehow not as funny the way I tell it.

Anyway, I think I did fairly well, I hope I didn't ramble too much. Though I'm sure I rambled just a little bit. Yay for me trying to stay on topic.

Also workshopped a scene from my play. Apparently it was a good scene, because there wasn't much to workshop or change about it, just a few reorganizations. It's either because it's beyond help, or because it doesn't need the help. I would prefer to believe the latter.

Bit of a stressful long day. Tonight, the Gaffer has his closing party, at which he will be very drunk and in the presence of a very hot actress that wants his junk, and not to mention they've all had a weird standing bet to see who can nail her.

I would always like to know the truth, but I think that I don't want to know if he nails her. He probably will. And it's going to cause me undue discomfort this evening.

Then tomorrow he leaves town for the weekend, back Monday. We were going to do something Monday night, but now I think I might just nix it. I really am trying to be cool with this, but I can't. It's just not me.

I asked him what he wants from me, and he said he wanted me to be myself, and I thought, well, what the hell have I been doing all this time? I've BEEN myself and it's not the right thing for now. GARG.

Tomorrow: errands. phone calls. work. party. duties, none of which I want to perform. Can't I just hide and shirk?


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish