Tuesday, Aug. 02, 2005 - 7:39 a.m.
second

Some people say that life works out the way it's supposed to.

So am I supposed to be constantly thwarted at every turn by that stupid cow, love?

I believe in her. I do what I can to uphold her and serve her. But she kicks me in the teeth every day.

I cut things off completely with Fleet because he needs to sort out his girlfriend, and I need to not be some kind of backup girl while his takes a break. I need to come first, for once. And I need to be the one they choose, not the fall-back.

So now the question is, do we remain friends. Because it's hard to see someone when you want to touch them. It's hard to dial it back, I don't know if you can, if you still have feelings.

If I get the part in this film, I'll be working with him too. He doesn't want to lose me entirely, that's clear. Part of me wants to be spiteful and say, "No, you don't get anything. All or nothing." And that's not always the best policy.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish