Monday, Aug. 01, 2005 - 12:48 p.m.
a chump in a dress

I feel like a dick. Fleet invited me to the track today. We made plans.

He was going to ring me at 11, we were going to get dressed up. I was going to go straight from the track to the north shore for dinner with my family.

He was going to come here for a quick lunch first.

I checked my email this morning, noticed his MSN name was switched to away and the moniker was "kicking will's ass at golf".

So he went to play golf. Meanwhile I'm dressed up in a black spagetti strap dress with roses and a silk petticoat, legs shaved, hair washed, mascara etc. Waiting for the call.

I feel like a chump and I'm really upset.

I don't know if I'm over reacting or what, but I'm pretty upset.

I guess I'll just get back into my underwear and work on my short story.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish