Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005 - 3:58 p.m.
roll roll roll

Oh it's not all bad. I'm just antsy from the caffeine. Really, today, I was reflecting as I sat at brunch with friends what a marvellous I life I live. I am at leisure more often than not. I do what I like, for the most part.

I am employed in jobs that I enjoy, more or less. I attend classes that I love to attend. I have a fantastic little apartment, and a car to get around in. I have great cats.

I have great friends and family. Things are not falling in. I'm so fucking dramatic.

You guys should read Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell. It's a wonderful book. I wish I could write like that.

Little note: When I get my feedback on Wednesday regarding my latest short story, I'm going to post it in here for your perusal.

I'll probably submit it to some publishers and see what kind of a response I get. Fun stuff.

Tomorrow: I'm working on the set of "The 4400", which I know nothing about, save that it's a Sci-Fi show.

Whee! I love being on set, even if I'm just getting paid to sit there.

Gonna go find some grass. The ground green kind, not the weed pot kind.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish