Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005 - 3:06 p.m.
the wiggles

I'm feeling very ill at east. Probably because I drank four cups of coffee today, both in social situations.

I feel all jittery and awful. I'm trying to nap.

I'm also very upset about my floors. It's now been almost a month and they're nowhere near done. He gets maybe 10 square feet done in a day. There are chips in the corner of some, and on the edges of others. There are weird edges which I'm afraid won't finish well.

I am going to call the professionals on monday, swallow my cheapskate pride and pay them the big bucks to finish it right, and finish it NOW. I can't live with my home in this kind of disarray for another three weeks.

In other news, a guy I was conversing with in a rather promising way, has seemingly dropped me unceremoniously. He lives in Kamloops for the time being, and was meant to come down this weekend, hopefully during which we would meet. But on Wednesday he vanished and I heard not a word from him, and he's presumeably been here since Friday night, and I have no idea.

So I don't know what to think. Not even an email. Just... Gone. I took him off my MSN list, and maybe I shouldn't feel so slighted, since we've never met etc. But I can't help but feel weird about it.

Things have been going so well for me lately, and I feel like I'm on the brink of a big crash - the sky falling in on me or something. I don't know. I've had it really easy lately, and I fear the universe wants to equalize.

It could also just be the caffeine.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish