Tuesday, Jan. 25, 2005 - 1:07 p.m.
Ha! whare ye gaun, ye crowlin ferlie!

Dilemma dilemma dilemma. Scottish's girlfriend (yes, I feel a Tromley situation all over again) invited me to their Robbie Burns day party.

Oh, Happy Robbie Burns day. I wore my tartan.

Do I go? How awkward will I feel? I'm so ridiculous. I met him once, we talked a little bit, how do I feel jealous about someone I have nothing invested in? I guess it's that bitter chip that hangs out on my shoulder saying, "why do these people deserve this and I do not?" I guess that goes both ways. Why do these people deserve to starve, or live in poverty and I do not?

It's all relative. I should go to the do, I love the bar it's in, I love beer, and apparently vegetarian haggis will be served, so how can you go wrong?! Tradition without the ground up organs.

I'm nervous to go to Astronomy today. The Stalker will be there, and predicably he'll either try to sit next to me again - too close, I had to ask him to move over yesterday - or he'll sit somewhere else because he's pouting from being asked to move away. But the Other One wil be there too, the one that made my stomach flip. I'm scared he'll go back to ignoring me, or I'll get nervous and do something stupid, as is my modus operandi.

Why am I such a geeeeeeek? :D

Tomorrow is Australia Day, and I have been invited by Potatoes to celebrate with panache, drink Victoria Bitters (bad beer) and hang with Aussies. A laugh will be had, and school will be a disaster on Thurs, that I can guarantee.

English class calls, I guess I better go.

Oh, people I should introduce:
Potatoes
Stalker
The Other One - who I introduced yesterday
Scottish

Is that all of them?


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish