Monday, Jan. 24, 2005 - 9:11 p.m.
conceptualize

I'm listening to Gravity Rides Everything by Modest Mouse. For some reason, not pinpointed, the music itself, not even the lyrics, is making me pensive, content, romantic, smooth, soothed, mona lisa smiley. My pulsus cordis beats a slow roll now.

"it all will fall, fall right into place ..."

Someone who I thought had snubbed me, brushed me off, made me feel like a tagalong, a schmuck, made it all better today. This one who I had written off in embarassment, asked me questions unprompted, uninstigated, wanted to know how my weekend was, what I did, how I did on my quiz. It made my heart jump, he flushed in the cheeks a gentle red and walked with me a while; my stomach flipped.

Oh ask me again tomorrow, sit with me, conceptualize. I understand the material better with you. You still have traces of your eight years in that place on your voice and it's music, bright eyes, play it for me again.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish