Thursday, Jan. 27, 2005 - 4:40 p.m.
Quiet descends

At school, of course. Waiting for the next two hours for my next class. I'm debating whether or not to go for samosas. I had them on Tuesday, that might not be good to eat that many. But I'm here for another five hours. I'm going to starve.

Overheard in the hallway:
"I saw that guy at the gym again today."
"Oh, the one with no neck?"

Well, I thought it was funny. The Other One didn't even notice that I was in class today, and said just as much when I ran into him in the hallway to ask whether or not the CD key I gave him for the class software worked. Gads.

Scottish is entirely off my radar, I lost interest as fast as I gained it. His friend, who I will call Quiet (he's anything but), however, did catch my attention.

Here's something interesting. He's hearing impaired. He can't hear. He speaks with what I thought at first was an accent. He reads lips, and manages to look you in the eye at the same time, can't figure that one out. It's difficult to understand him, but he seems sweet and he's attractive, and when he wrote me an email, I was HIGHLY impressed with his eloquence, as I usually am by such things. He invited me out for a drink.

I think I'll say yes. Also flipped out at Potatoes last night, and apoligized for it via email when I got home. He responded with hugs. I love people who are cool like that and don't hold a spaz grudge.

Jackrabbit would take something the wrong way and then rub it in, rub it around, be angry for days, make you feel as bad as possible and then force you to dig your way out, hoping that you don't offend him again in the meantime. Yeah, not cool, not a kind thing, not a kind person.

Heyyyyyyy, two more sleeps until booty!!


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish