Saturday, Feb. 12, 2005 - 10:56 a.m.
quality, not quantity, or is it quality in quantity?

A friend of mine sent me this website. It's rather interesting:

Vent

Some of them are funny, some of them are really harsh, some of them you nod your head in agreement, some of them you think WTF??? There are some very well written ones, and some with the most appalling spelling I've ever seen (I don't make it through those, I can't read things writtin in "u dunno wut ur doin" - what the hell language is that? It's not English).

But it could be an extremely useful place for people. Or just a place to spew hate, but at least it's harmless, anonymous, and no-one will ever know it was you.

So I'm going to add it to my list on the side bar.

Also, poetic justice was served last night, though I didn't take any joy in it. It did bring up my favourite issue, but I don't want to bitch about it. I vented my own bitterness on the subject with a friend last night, and he listened kindly, but it wasn't fair, and I didn't listen to him, and all I did was rant and spray spleen all over his car.

And now I feel like it's going to take FOREVER to get over the damage done. I don't even consider his damage, if there was any. And I was right there taking the damage like a bullseye target waiting for the archer to split the middle. That's me, being stalwart, steady and loyal. Those are supposed to be good qualities.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish