Thursday, May. 19, 2005 - 11:58 p.m.
primadonna

How do you trust someone who tells you on a trivial matter that you need to learn that the world doesn't revolve around you?

I know all too well that the world revolves quite nicely without me.

My heart breaks daily as I watch everyone else go by and yeah, I guess I'm thinking about myself when I contemplate how lonely and outside I feel.

I guess it makes me a primadonna, according to you, to feel slighted by something you said to me, because you were just saying how you felt.

Why does that negate its hurtful quality? Why does it exempt you from being mean and unkind simply because you were speaking your mind?

Your mind was cruel and unkind.

I don't trust you anymore. I don't believe you when you say that you do think highly of me. That's a lie, and you are nice to me when it suits you.

I don't buy your act anymore. I do not want to leave room for you to come back and do that to me again.

You have the worst timing on earth. You know that?


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish