Thursday, May. 19, 2005 - 4:49 p.m.
chocolate cream cheese cranberry

I just at a chocolate cream cheese cranberry brownie from Anona's on Main St.

Have I lost my mind?

I agreed to do a long, late shift tomorrow night instead of my short awesome one at the Stanley so my coworker and friend could go get loaded with his friend from out of town who will be in town playing a show for one night only. Fucker.

I get more money, but I really didn't want to do it. Why did I answer the phone?

I got my first background gig on Monday for a new show called Grey Matter. I know nothing about it. The scene is Salsa Club, so I have to wear something.. er.. spicy.

Sure, why not.

I have a bit of a beef. I emailed about 20 people about coming to a CD release party for a friend tonight. Not one person has gotten back to me.

Ok I lie, I chased up a couple of people and they've explained why they can't come, but really, no-one actually got back to me. So out of over 20 people who are my friends and acquaintences, all of them are lame.

That's great. I wonder if any of them would come if it was my CD release party. Somehow, I think they wouldn't.

I'm grumpy about it. I've also been eating rich food lately and I'm grumpy about that too. Why do I bother to complain about my weight if I'm going to eat a chocolate cream cheese cranberry brownie?

The thing is practically ganache.

I just wanna lie down and read a book. (I almost wrote watch TV, there. Yipe.)

Or I could run errands. I'll wait until rush hour is over.

I feel super single these days. SUPERSINGLE. I need to meet some new people.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish