Tuesday, May. 17, 2005 - 6:20 p.m.
wife? what?

Wow. A whole bunch of stuff just made sense.

The Other One has a WIFE. Why don't they say these things? Fred has a girlfriend who he didn't mention ONCE in all the time we hung out, and even when he invited me back to his place for wine after the bar.

The Other One, in all the conversations we've had, never once said a single word about his wife. Not ONE.

Guys, I can't stress it enough. If you are involved with someone, and are spending lots of time with another woman, SLIP IT INTO CONVERSATION.

"Oh yeah, my wife and I saw that movie, it was really good."

"My girlfriend was saying that people shouldn't wear horizontal stripes"

"My girlfriend lives in Edmonton. It's hard sometimes, so it's nice to have female friends around to balance out all the testosterone in my life. Thanks for coming over for wine."

I don't know. Just fucking MENTION it, is it that hard? Jeezus.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish