Sunday, Dec. 12, 2004 - 3:10 a.m.
Preflu post egg nog ramblings

For some reason my internet is working right now, and I can't explain it, but I feel I should update now.

Even though I have nothing to say.

Christmas party this evening. Was very very single, but then again, so was everyone else at the party so it seemed ok, in the end.

A little drunk, a lot tired.

Roommate got me back last night, keeping me up while he was on e, needing company. So I returned the favour, only I discovered that the reason he was only up with me for half an hour was that he had a woman in bed with him that I didn't see because he covered her up with a blanket, and then didn't tell me about her until he was so high he forgot to lie about it.

For crying out loud. I think I want to live alone again.

So last we spoke, I went out with the Director, and was basically made clear to that it will not happen with us, that he can't do it, can't handle it and can't deal with it, so we are no longer in any way involved. He asked me to be friends with him and I said no thank you. I have enough history with trying to be friends with someone I've been romantically involved with and for the most part, I just pine and it feels awful. So I said no thanks.

I kinda hope he feels bad about it on some level instead of being happy to be free and rid of me.

My legs smell like the leather boots I wore this evening.

I also gave my phone number to a boy that works at a local restaurant I frequent. Wow he was adorable and reacted very nicely to the dress I wore this evening. Maybe it's because my boobs look so prominent and well in said dress.

Yeah, that could be it.

To bed with my pre-flu self, to bed it is.

Alone, yes, thank god.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish