Wednesday, Oct. 13, 2004 - 11:13 p.m.
pity fest

I do believe this entry sums up in other words how I've been feeling today. At least the second half. Luckily I haven't taken a waste-class yet. Since I've only got three that I handpicked and they're first year, so their hard to screw up.

My role as patron saint of Mediocrity is ever-present today.

My roommate seems to tell me on a daily basis how pretty I am. I don't know how to take it. I know he notices or he wouldn't say anything (he said once that I was so pretty he had to look away - whatever that means) but I feel a bit like the comments really don't mean anything at all, whatsoever, that they're just empty words.

But I try to just say thank you and accept them because it would be stupid not to. I just don't want to put too much merit in it I guess.

I don't think I weigh particularly more than I did last week although Thanksgiving took a bit of a toll, but I feel 20 pounds heavier. My clothes are all tight, I feel puffy and bulgy. I was 15 pounds lighter than this. I can feel it too.

Ugh.

How about a little self pity fest, right here!!!! BRING IT! wheee.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish