Wednesday, Oct. 13, 2004 - 2:44 p.m.
a hope's requiem

I've become so much less dependent on this place. I got wood-glue on my pajama pants.

I just realized I haven't updated for what, two days. There isn't much I have to say either.

I have no purpose, that I know. I still feel adrift, and though most of the time I don't mind that it seems like humanity and I have no purpose. But then there are moments like today where I feel like what's the point?

Ugh. I'm just feeling directionless and empty today. Like I have no one to share this life with.

Though a nice thing: Norbert was sitting in my lap listening to me sing. His fur is the softest thing on earth, and the most accepting. There's something grounding about having something alive in your arms. Breathing and moving. I at least feel human.

That's a start.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish