Friday, Oct. 15, 2004 - 11:55 p.m.
School leaves me floudering on the ground with a twisted ankle, and a dream reminds me what I'm missing and why I'm glad.

I had my first in class essay today, and boy did I bomb. I basically went on a rant for three pages about the noise of the modern world. I think that there were certainly some good ideas in there, but I didn't conform them very well and I was all over the map.

Hopefully he recognizes that there are ideas in the essay and that if I had 4 hours it would have been something actually good and worth reading.

Gads, I don't know how they figure this stuff out.

I also won't get my philosophy midterm grade until tuesday, and that thing was worth one quarter of my marks for the term.

Ugh.

I also have a latin midterm on monday. I am now behind. I was doing very well for a while, but it's becoming difficult now. I find that I'm starting to have trouble remembering things...

Well, we have a study group on Sunday so I've got some time to buck up.

Wow, student life. Sucks a bit sometimes, no?

I also dreamed about Cameron last night. That I walked into his and Jana's apartment and everything was different. All the stuff was moved around and there were girly things everywhere and the door wasn't in the same place. There were weird white rugs on the floor. No one was home and I just walked in. I stood there feeling weird, like an invader, which I was both in the dream and in life.

I'm glad it's over. I'm glad he's gone, and though I think about him often, it's not with fondness. I miss him, the way he was, not the person he is now. That person, the one I loved, is gone, so it's sorta like mourning a death. And now that it's been a few months, like four or so, life seems more normal without him. The idea of reintroducing him is foreign. But he's still a part of me somewhere. I dream about him, after all.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish