Tuesday, May. 31, 2005 - 9:41 p.m.
permission granted

The pitches were all right. Not brilliant, and I was under prepared, but at least the ideas got across. Who knows.

Now, to choose which one and write the series bible.

Hey remember how I wrote a screenplay adapted from a poem? Well, I wrote the poet this big long letter asking to have permission to produce this screenplay. I told him all about how the poem struck me and I was excited about it, I told him we could discuss financial terms if the film made any money, though I was gearing it to festivals which means no money. I told him that I got an A on the project, even!

His response?

"go for it."

That's it! It's a done deal. I will do a rewrite to fix some problems and I'll have it ready to go. My first film, guys!

Tonight, I am writing more short story, gorging on pizza for the last time, and wishing I had some company. I guess I could find some, but that would mean making some effort, I suppose, and I have too much work to do.

Bleh.

I wonder when my husband, Jude Law will realize he's been away from home far too long and zip back into my arms.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish