Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2005 - 3:06 p.m.
passing of time

I helped the Gaffer move today. He's moving into his friend's place for a few weeks before he heads back to Nova Scotia for the holidays. Already it's bad news.

He was going to stay with me, but it would just be too hard and weird.

I still might let him considering the way things went today when we dropped off all his stuff at his new temporary digs. His buddy gave him shit for all the stuff he had, he whined about it, and made him feel really unwelcome.

"That's uhhh, that's a lotta stuff there buddy. You can't hook that up here."

Whatever. My place is much tinier so I don't know how much room I have, but I'm the hugely warmhearted generous one that would clear a space for him if he needed it.

Once he goes to Halifax, I'm not going to see him for a month. I leave for the DR the day he gets back from Halifax, and he moves to Whistler while I'm in the DR. I can head up to Whistler as soon as I'm back, but who knows how quickly that'll happen. He might not even have a couch for me to stay on up there.

My secret evil parts find myself wishing that he doesn't end up finding a job up there. But that's just awful so I try not to entertain those evil parts. Bitches.

I have three days on X-Men 3 coming up soon. I might even get made up with prosthetics etc to make me mutant. WHEEE!! That might be exceedingly cool, or really annoying. It's hard to say.

Probably annoying after the novelty wears off.

I have twenty minutes to kill before I head off to work on Granville Island, then I am making an appearance at a reading of Dylan Thomas's christmas thing with Irish Dancing after. I don't feel like going at all. I think I might try to bail. I'm so tired, and I feel like I'm coming down with something.

Meh.

What a long assed-day. And I have so much work to do!

Shit.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish