Saturday, Oct. 23, 2004 - 2:03 a.m.
and here's the part where I freak out.

whoooeee.

It's always interesting to look back upon a day and think, wow, I had no idea it would end up here.

I got a call this morning, literally one minute before I had to be in class. It was a guy I met at thanksgiving dinner a little while back. He's a good friend of a good friend of mine and I quite enjoyed his conversation. We talked about film and acting. Mostly I listened to the conversation between he and another fellow, which I also enjoyed. At one point he mentioned making a short film, at which point I offered my services in finding him a crew. I gave him my contact info if he needed just such a crew. As I left that evening, I was definitely aware of some sort of interest coming from him in my direction.

(my writing is all over the place - I've had half a bottle of wine)

Anyway, he called me this morning and asked me to go for a drink this evening. I said sure. So we did. I had no idea if it was a date or what. I didn't want to assume it was, but it definitely felt like one. We had a long long long conversation. Four hours. During this conversation it became quite apparent that this was a date.

Anyway, long story short. We kissed on the way to the bus stop. I have had a fair bit of wine, and my better judgement left me. I like him, I'm glad he called, but all that fear and disquiet and feeling unsure has come back. So now I'm a little worked up over where to go from here.

There are circumstances in his personal life which make me wary. I don't want to be a rebound, nor do I want a Cameron repeat.

I'm afraid he's not the interesting intelligent nice guy he seems to be and that he's going to turn out to be an arrogant jerk or something.

GOd what else can I dig up to be afraid of?

I think it's far to early to even bother to stew about this.

Also, a patron at the theatre gave me flowers today to thank me for refering them to a restaurant they really enjoyed.

I am feeling the love today, folks, I am feeling the love.

It's nice.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish