Friday, Oct. 22, 2004 - 2:29 a.m.
losing - fur and kindredship

My roommate has a girlfriend over tonight. I like her. I knew her from before I knew him. I'm oddly jealous. And not because I want him for myself, although I'm sure there's an element of that, but because now there's something we don't share anymore. There's something we're no longer kindred in.

We're not alone together anymore, and that makes me jealous. Why him and not me. Again, I just feel sorry and it's stupid.

Instead, I should worry about why Oliver Spoon is lacking fur on his tummy and the inside of his hind legs. That's worrying. If it gets worse, he's going to the vet. It just seems like he's gotten himself into a vicious licking cycle. Lick for some reason, irritate the skin, lose the hair which makes him want to lick more etc etc.

Poor boy, he's so sweet and naive and silly.

Oh, I got 23.5/26 on my latin exam. Not to shabby! What is that, about 90%? Anyone know math?

Alright. To bed alone again. Well, not quite. It's full of furry (if maybe a little less fur than usual) animals.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish