Thursday, Nov. 11, 2004 - 10:11 a.m.
No laughing

I am listening to the radio. It's my alarm clock radio and it's set to an annoying radio station so that I wake up instead of lying in bed listening to music I like.

An Avril Lavigne song came on, and to be honest, I actually like the girl. She works very hard, she's got some guts and though her music isn't my particular favourite, she's catchy. She's not punk, yes I'm aware, so everyone who's going to freak out and dump on her, HEY, what are YOU doing that's better?

So anyway, was listening to a song, Happy Ending, and the chorus caught my ear:


"You were everything, everything that I wanted
We were meant to be, supposed to be, but we lost it
And all of the memories, so close to me, just fade away
All this time you were pretending
So much for my happy ending"

They just touched a nerve I guess. I got angry again. Man it takes me a long time to get over things that really mean something to me. Especially stuff that just dropped off the map like that one did. Jackrabbit was a hopeless cause, but for some reason this one felt like it wasn't.

Ok enough grumbling. I have fucking essays to write.

My prison:


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish