Friday, Nov. 18, 2005 - 1:01 a.m.
my own bed is better, even if it is empty

I almost spent the night there. For no reason. Not to do anything, or try anything.

We were just watching TV, and falling asleep. He shut off the lights and told me I could stay if I wanted to because he was too lazy to throw me out. Which I thought was cheeky. I said I'd stay if he invited me to stay.

He said consider it an invitation. I guess I wanted company. I miss having someone next to me in bed.

But then I felt stupid. Suddenly I thought, what am I doing here? I don't even find his bed comfortable. What is my purpose for being here other than I'm too lazy to get up and leave? Then I felt pathetic. How sad. The spurned lover "takes what she can get", gnawing on the bone thrown. So I lay there for a little while longer while he fell asleep. Then I got up and said I'd sleep better at home, and told him that there really was no reason for me to stay there other than being lazy, said my goodbyes and left.

Oddly I feel ok. I'm glad I made that choice, I will sleep much better in my own bed. I'll get to sleep in. Maybe I'll make it to yoga. I'll get some latin homework done. I feel less like a pathetic clinger-on, and he knows that I'm having a rough week.

Cameron's wife is pregnant.

On the good news side: I got an A+ on the first half of my play.

I'm going to bed. Tomorrow is GOING to be a great day.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish