Friday, Apr. 08, 2005 - 11:16 p.m.
mundania

Wow. The school gave me $800 of free money! That's incredible. I figured I was getting nothing, since it was so close to the end of the term - Monday is the last day of classes.

That was a great surprise. So I paid off some of my Visa, since that's where I put my tuition in the first place, and bought a pair of shoes and some Burt's Bees stuff. Gotta treat yosselllf.

Still sick, it's been a week now. At least I'm at the tail end.

Procrasto: I forced YT to get off the skytrain, and it wasn't his stop.

My dear friend Gavin still thinks I should be a dominatrix by virtue of the fact that people seem to do what I tell them to all the time.

I still haven't heard from the agent I was supposed to hear from. I think that's a dead end, which is disappointing since he was my only lead. I guess I'll have to start from scratch.

I have not even begun to pack and I'm moving in something like three weeks. Have I lost my mind. Probably.

I also need to plan a garage sale. You guys wanna come?

I feel a bit strange this evening. I'm happy to be alone. I could have gone out, but I chose not to, so I'm here by myself, which is nice. Down time. But I'm missing something. I guess it's that same thing I'm often missing. Dark conversation?

The Other One has started sitting next to me in class again. It's strange. I'm not sure his reasons. Probably because he forgot a textbook and in the hopes that I had brought mine (if we used them) he could share. We didn't need them.

My sense of humour sucks around him. I'm such a dolt. Ok on to the next Gunslinger book, I think the sixth? It's second to last, I'm almost there. What am I going to do when it's over? It'll be so strange. I've fallen in love with the characters, they're almost real to me, so when the story is over, I'm going to feel wrenched from reality, almost. Thrust back into mundania unwillingly.

I guess I live her. Better learn to like it.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish