Friday, Feb. 04, 2005 - 10:30 p.m.
meditans sed desum

So my plan is to learn one new thing on the cello each time I practice it. I haven't had time or the chance lately, as the roommate is sleeping in the morning and I have been out.

So tonight, my new thing was to play octave scales on each string. So I guess I learned the major octave scale of C, G, and D. Yay me! I haven't figured out how to go higher on the A string yet. I'm sure I get the concept - move the fingers higher up the string - but there are no pieces of masking tape on it yet. heee.

I hope I'm not doing anything wrong, my hands are kinda tired, and they started to ache after a little while. Might just be that I don't have the hand strength and muscles yet, but I better save up for that one lesson soon, just in case I'm doing some damage.

I saw my gramma today. She was really, really depressed, and I think she thinks she's going to die. But we think she'll get better. She was really tired when I got there, so I only stayed for half an hour and then I left to let her sleep. We'll be going back tomorrow and Sunday too.

I almost cried when I told her I loved her and she told me she loved me too. It was like, we said it just in case we didn't get the chance to say it again. Made me really sad. Even now.

Thank goodness for music. And latin exams. And bad movies. And good movies. And hope for something more in life.

I'm going to move soon. I'm formulating a plan.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish