Thursday, Feb. 03, 2005 - 10:28 a.m.
a visit

My gramma is in the hospital. She's got pneumonia. She's ok, but, still, she's 84 and I'm worried.

She was away on her birthday so I forgot all about it. She got back on tuesday. I better remember to get her a card and something pretty.

I'm scared.

I went to an opening of a play festival last night with one half of the married couple. And it was a last minute decision, and Helen warned me when I told her I wanted to come, that Tromley was going. So though I didn't know he was coming when I decided to go, I did go knowing full well that he would be there with his new wife.

He was wearing the green toque I made him. His wife left early. I was in a conversation with someone else, and I was saying, "yeah I'm going to avoid him. It'll be fine, as long as I don't get accosted" and not three seconds later, a tap on the shoulder, "HEYYYYY". So I was friendly and ok, and polite and I made conversation and I made the best of it. But I couldn't lie with conviction at his departure when he said "It was good to see you". And then I just had to get out of there. I went and drank beer, and got a little tipsy. And now I feel worse today.

I wonder if he even noticed or cared, really. I did.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish