Wednesday, Feb. 02, 2005 - 1:11 p.m.
hermitfish is back

Ok. Here's what I've done.

I've involved myself further with someone than I wanted to and now I have to retract.

I told Potatoes that I'm crushing and he was SUPER cool about it, but non-reciprocative. Is that a word? Still thinks I'm the awesomest, but the awesomest friend ever.

That's cool in loads of ways, and sucky in loads of other ways.

But I had balls, at least, and he appreciated that.

Now I am back in hermit mode, and I don't want to hang out with anyone at all, let alone a happily married couple, which is what I'm doing tonight. We'll probably talk about Tromley, we'll probably talk about other things.

I'm always sad around them these days, and it's not their fault, but I feel yucky.

Well that's how things are, I guess. You put your neck out because that's what living is. If there are no neck-put-outs, there may be no hurts, but there are no gains either. What's worse? I'm going shopping.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish