Wednesday, Dec. 15, 2004 - 2:40 a.m.
I'm dumb

I went to toonie tuesday at the lounge again. I meant to have ONE glass of wine. I had about three, but because I had very little dinner, I am more drunk than my evil plan accounted for. I told Fitz that I had a crush on him for years, and discovered that had I asked, he would have dated me, which leads me to believe that perhaps he would not be married to someone else right now, but perhaps me. Interesting turn of events.

I also confronted Gaudin about his attraction to me, the sweet little 22 year old, and waited while my lost keys were found. I did not lose them myself, they were in someone else's pocket.

Yessir.

So now I have to be up in four hours to prepare 100% for the Latin exam at 8:30. Thanks pony of bones for the well wishing and good lucks. I am more than happy to teach you some latin, if you so desire.

You can begin with "sunt lacrimae rerum" which literally means, "there are tears in things" which figuratively means, suck it up, things are sad, deal with it. I think I've sad that before. But it's pretty stern.

I've spent a lot of time feeling sad and sorry for myself, taking meds to help me, running away from things, whatever it took to cope, and really, this simple latin phrase which came randomly in class sums it up in a lot of ways.

It's time for me to suck it up and just get on with it. "Life is pain, highness." (you know ... the princess bride?? come on people!!!)

Also, learned that the word for baggage in latin is impedimentum. Which tells you what the romans thought of the shit they had to carry. So interestingly, emotional baggage is an emotional impediment, and a speech impediment is speech baggage.

And you thought baggage was slang...

Yeah, I'm a nerd. I love that shit.

Good night, drunky drunkerton. I'm going to bed.

Did I mention I'm silly?


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish