Tuesday, Dec. 14, 2004 - 11:19 a.m.
dream, latin, ouch, weird, cat

I slept funny, my neck is all crazy.

I dreamed that I was in New York City with my mother, though it wasn't really New York. I climbed the "tallest building" but it was all stairs and escalators, extremely steep, heading up the side of a building. When you got to the top you were no longer exposed to the wind and the height and could climb into a small viewing room that was really long, not that deep, and the floor was slanted so you slid back down towards the door if you weren't careful. There was a pool in there, and a hot guy who was watching me - he was wearing shorts and a t-shirt.

Suddenly all the lights shut off and they began evacuation procedures so everyone was trying to go down the stairs and escalators by themselves. On my way down, trying not to fall off the side of this damn building, I overheard a conversation with a tourist and some kind of employee.

employee: "... so you were going to take a pill and throw yourself off the side of the building?"

tourist (in tears, nodding): "yes. i'm unhappy."

and I thought, that selfish little bitch, wanting so much attention that she went to the busiest place on earth to threaten to kill herself so that everyone on this building and in this city would know about her.

Then I had to try to dial my mother's cell phone from mine, knowing she would get angry for phoning long distance and with roaming fees, but I did it anyway and found her in a bookstore.

Then, suddenly, I was writing a play with demons, waggly chinned demons and I was trying to get into the Arts Club but Veronica (who wasn't ronnie) had already set the alarm and I had to wait outside for her to turn it off again because I was terrified of setting it off. (I hate that thing, every night at work when I set it I have a panic attack.)

A whole bunch more stuff happened but it was nit picky niggle stuff and I can't be bothered to write it out.

I'll just sit here with my cat and my new snowboard boots, wearing them in so they don't numb my feet, and doing my latin homework.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish