Wednesday, Dec. 15, 2004 - 10:01 a.m.
i need to kill time so I can get money, that sounds a bit like an assasin thing, no?

I just finished my latin exam. I did quite well, actually. I only forgot one phrase ullo pacto and I still don't know what it means because I haven't bothered to look it up. Oh well.

I'm killing time until financial aid opens. They discovered at the end of it all that they had extra money so they awarded me $500 which I don't have to pay back. Awesome. So I've got to get it today, as the mortgage is due.

I think I had about four hours of sleep. I got home at something like 2:30 am, and didn't get to sleep until 3, and my roommate got home sometime between 3am and 7, when I got up. I'm pissed though, that fucker ate the rest of my lasagna. Like, ALL of it. Fucker!!! I hate that he came home loaded and ate the rest of a large amount of food that was meant to last me another two days. He probably didn't even enjoy it, he was just hammered and wanted to put food in his stomach. AUGH.

So the much anticipated hangover lasagna breakfast was thwarted and I had to eat some weird bun thing at school before the exam.

Ok. 20 minutes left to kill. How'm I doin?

So I dropped my logic course and then changed my mind, but there's a waiting list now, so I've gone and stabbed myself in the ass there. Do you think it's insane to take Ethics: Social and Political at the same time as Biomedical Ethics? I wonder if they would compliment each other or just get confusing. Bah.

So I still have Astronomy and Latin and Roman Civ and hopefully Modern Novel, Poetry and Film (I've seen all the movies that are on the list - I own 3 of them and I've read one of the novels already - hopefully it'll be a breeze) and then the Ethics: Soc and Pol class. That's five, right?

Blah blah. I know this isn't as interesting to you as it is time-passing for me, but really, you don't have to sit there and keep reading now, do you?

I'm supposed to shop with Nonie today, I want to sleep, and I have to work at 4-9. I wonder if I'll make it through the day.

At least I'm done school for the term. Like, DONE done. I should have saved the getting drunky for tonight instead, but I rationalized the drinking with the hope that the lack of a higher functioning mind would allow me to stop overthinking and second guessing myself and just going with instinct on the translations. Perhaps my evil plan did work after all?

I suppose I can stop being pissed about the lasagna, it's not the healthiest thing I could be eating anyway (not that the bun thing was better), perhaps he did me a small favour. I guess it's the principle of the matter.

Just don't fucking finish off your roommate's homemade lasagna!!

Fuck, people.


ne gallum quidem...

old fish - red fish? blue fish? - new fish